For U.S. players · Updated October 21, 2026 · By Shivam Das
Quick answer: Yes—Roblox says active Roblox Plus subscribers will get an exclusive item launcher that can be used to gift items to other players during The Hollow event. The official announcement does not yet explain every eligibility rule, item restriction, daily limit, or whether every Marketplace item can be sent. Treat the launcher as a confirmed event perk, but do not assume it works like unrestricted trading.
The Hollow opens at 2 p.m. Pacific on Thursday, October 22, while active Plus subscribers can enter the hub early at noon Pacific. Roblox also says Plus subscribers receive an exclusive profile frame and background, and can keep the event theme after the finale. Those details come from Roblox’s official The Hollow announcement.

What the Roblox Plus item launcher is confirmed to do
Roblox describes the launcher as an exclusive tool that lets Plus subscribers gift items to other players during The Hollow. That makes it potentially useful for friends coordinating avatar looks or sharing an event-related surprise. The important limit is that Roblox’s announcement describes the feature at a high level; it does not publish a full menu-by-menu tutorial or a complete list of eligible items.
- Confirmed: The item launcher is a Roblox Plus event benefit.
- Confirmed: It is intended for gifting items to other players during The Hollow.
- Confirmed: Active Plus members get early hub access at noon PT on October 22, two hours before the general event start at 2 p.m. PT.
- Not confirmed in the announcement: Whether all Marketplace items qualify, whether recipients need Plus, the number of gifts allowed, and whether any item can be gifted more than once.

Can you gift useful rewards to friends?
Possibly—but wait until the launcher opens before planning around a specific item. If the interface presents a gift option on an eligible item, follow the in-game instructions and check the recipient name carefully before confirming. If an item has no gift option, do not assume there is a workaround. Roblox has not publicly specified whether quest-earned UGC, limited Marketplace items, or every event cosmetic can be sent through this tool.
A practical approach is to agree with your friend on the intended item first, then verify the item name and any displayed restrictions inside Roblox. Avoid third-party “gift generators,” account-sharing offers, or pages asking for passwords, session cookies, or verification codes. The official announcement is not a promise that every item can be transferred or that gifts can be reversed after sending.

Is Roblox Plus worth it just for the launcher?
That depends on whether you value the full bundle—not just gifting. The announced benefits include early access to The Hollow’s hub, an exclusive profile frame and background, the item launcher, and the ability to keep the event theme beyond the finale while the Plus subscription is active. Free players can still access the main event when it opens, subject to Roblox’s regional and age requirements.
Do not subscribe solely because a social post claims the launcher can send any limited item or guarantee rare rewards. Those details are not in the official announcement. Compare the current subscription price and terms shown in your Roblox account with the benefits you personally expect to use, and remember that event features can have eligibility restrictions.

Launch-day checklist for gifting safely
- Enter The Hollow through Roblox’s official experience or event link.
- If you have active Plus, check the hub at noon PT on October 22 for early access and look for the launcher’s own instructions.
- Confirm the item’s name, eligibility, and recipient before sending.
- Read any confirmation screen and displayed limits; do not assume gifts are reversible.
- Ignore external sites promising extra gifts, free Robux, or special access in exchange for account credentials.

What to watch for after launch
The most useful information will be the live launcher’s item eligibility, recipient requirements, and any visible limits. Roblox may clarify these through the event interface or later official updates. Until then, separate what is confirmed from what players are guessing. The event’s headline benefit is real; the exact gifting rules remain the part to verify in-game.
For more launch-day context, read our The Hollow first-30-minutes priority guide and free players vs. Roblox Plus comparison.
Frequently asked questions
Can Roblox Plus members gift items in The Hollow?
Roblox says active Plus subscribers receive an exclusive item launcher that can gift items to other players during the event.
Can I gift every Roblox Marketplace item?
That has not been confirmed. Check whether the launcher offers a gift option for the specific item and follow any restrictions shown in the interface.
Do my friends need Roblox Plus to receive a gift?
Roblox’s announcement does not specify whether recipients need a Plus subscription. Verify the requirement in the live launcher before promising a gift.
When does the launcher become available?
Active Plus subscribers can access The Hollow hub early at noon Pacific on October 22, 2026. The general event opens at 2 p.m. Pacific.
Is the item launcher the same as Roblox trading?
Roblox has described this as an event-specific gifting tool, not unrestricted trading. Do not assume normal trading rules or transfer options apply.
Reporting note: This guide uses Roblox’s October 21, 2026 announcement for confirmed event benefits. Historical images are clearly labeled and do not depict The Hollow’s 2026 launcher.






